Sign In

Contact DSPS

​​

 




In light of COVID-19 response measures, the DSPS team continues to serve students remotely. 

Here are the ways to reach us!  We are ready to assist you! 

  1. Call us at 714-628-4860 
  2. Send us an email at dsps@sccollege.edu

    Our team members can also transition to a Zoom meeting to offer support.


We are available to support you remotely:

Monday through Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 ​PM
​Fridays CLOSED  ​​



​​​​​​​​​​​​DSPS logo
 

office OFFICE: Building E, Room 105
phoneVOICE: (714) 628-4860
faxFAX: (714) 532-4684
video2VIDEO PHONE: (657) 235-2999​
emailE-MAIL: DSPS@sccollege.edu

 


SCCAreaMap

Mailing Address

Santiago Canyon College

Disabled Students Programs and Services

Building E Room 105

8045 East Chapman Avenue

Orange, CA 92869-4512

Campus Map
Accessibility​ Map

Tactile map available in DSPS office



​Faculty & Staff 

 

K. Starr Avedesian
Assistant Dean Disabled Students Programs & Services
avedesian_starr@sccollege.edu
​(714) 628-4860​

Angela Guevara
Learning Disabilities Specialist
guevara_angela@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4976

Romelia Armstrong
Learning Disabilities Specialist, Long Term Substitute
armstrong_romelia@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4861

Mary Mettler(On Banked Leave for Fall 2021 and Spring 2022)
Professor / Learning Disabilities Specialist
mettler_mary@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4976 

Vivien Vu
Professor of Counseling and DSPS (Office Location: D-106)
vu_vivien@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4798

Leonardo Ramirez
Interim Student Services Specialist
ramirez_leonardo@sccollege.edu  
(714) 628-4951

Michael Rinaldi
DSPS Specialist​
rinaldi_michael@sccollege.edu
(714) 628-4863

Philip Tran
Alternate Media Specialist
tran_philip@sccollege.edu
​(714) 628-4975​

Caralou Rosen
Instructional Assistant
rosen_caralou@sccollege.edu

William Connaker
Learning Assistant
Connaker_William@sccollege.edu


 


​Hours of Operation ​(effective 06/08/21​)

​Monday ​8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
​Tuesday ​8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
​Wednesday ​8:00 AM - 6​​:00 PM
​Thursday ​8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
​Friday ​CLOSED
               Closed Saturdays & Sundays​ ​

Holidays: Santiago Canyon College and Santa Ana College will be closed during school holidays. Please check the Instructional Calendar​ for holiday dates.​


 

​​