Navigate Up
Sign In
HOME
8045 E. Chapman Ave. Orange, CA 92869 (714) 628-4900
Home Apply Online Records/WebAdvisor

Senate Councils, Committees, Task Forces, and Groups

Santiago Canyon College

Academic Senate Councils, Committees, Task Forces, and Groups
&
District Councils, Committees, and Advisory Groups

2013-2014 Academic Year

(Please scroll down to view contact and meeting information)

Name

Chair(s)

Day

Time

Location

Website


Councils

 

College Council

Corinna Evett
&
Juan Vazquez

2nd & 4th   Tuesdays

2:00

E-107

Collegial Governance


Curriculum & Instruction Council


Craig Rutan

Alternating Mondays

2:00

B-208

Curriculum & Instruction Council


Committees

 

 Budget

 Steven Deeley
&
Steve Kawa

1st Tuesdays 3:15

E - 107 

         


CIC
Technical

Craig Rutan

Alternating Mondays

2:00

 L-115

Curriculum & Instruction Council

Educational
Master
Planning
(EMP)

Roberta Tragarz

2nd & 4th   Thursdays

2:30 - 4:00

E-308

EMPC

Exceptions to Academic Regulations
(EAR)

Linda Miskovic
&
Jennifer Coto

Last Wednesday
of the month

2:00 - 3:00

E-107

Facilities

Steve Kawa
&
Craig Nance

Varies

TBA

SC-103

 Facilities Committee

Faculty Development

Lynnette Beers-McCormick
&
Martin Strenger

2nd Tuesdays

1:30 - 2:30

L-108

 

Faculty Recognition

 Michael DeCarbo
&
Joe Geissler

4th Thursdays

2:00 - 3:00

 L-108

 


Honors

Scott Howell

 2nd Wednesdays

1:30 - 2:30 

E-107

 

Scholarship


Melinda Womack

Three times a year

TBA

TBA

Scholarship

Student Equity

Lorreta Jordan
&
Lucy Carr-Rollitt​

TBS




Student Success

John Hernandez 
&
Mary Mettler

3:00 
 4:30

 E-107​

Student Success

Technology

Corine Doughty
&
Lana Wong​

2nd
Thursdays

2:30 - 3:30

L - 115


 ​Technology Committee

Website


3rd Wednesdays

12:00 - 1:00

U -101


 




 

 


Task Forces


 

Basic Skills

Maureen Roe

One Friday  
a Month

9:00 – 11:00

E-107

 

 
Groups


 

AB 540 Advisory

Jennifer Coto

Thursdays
(as needed)

2:00 3:00

E-107

Coto_Jennifer@sccollege.edu


DSPS Advisory


Lucy Carr-Rollitt

Once a year TBA

TBA 

Carr_rollitt_lucy@sccollege.edu 


EOPS/CARE
Advisory

Nena Baldizon-Rios

Twice a year

TBA

E-107

Baldizon_rios_nena@sccollege.edu

Safe Space

Corinna Evett
&
Phi-Loan Le

Thursdays as needed
2nd Wednesdays

1:00

TBA

Le_philoan@sac.edu
Evett_corinna@sccollege.edu

Speaker's Symposium

Narges Rabii
&
Georgia Summers

TBA

TBA

TBA

Rabii_narges@sccollege.edu


District Councils, Committees, and Advisory Groups

 


Assessment

Beverly Birnbaum

 

birnbaum_beverly@sac.edu


Fiscal Resources

(FRC)

Michael DeCarbo
&
Peter Hardash

Typically 3rd Wednesday
of the month

1:30 - 3:00

 Dist- Board Room

decarbo_michael@sccollege.edu

hardash_peter@rsccd.edu

District Curriculum

Monica Porter
&
Craig Rutan
 

As needed

 

porter_monica@sccollege.edu
rutan_craig@sccollege.edu


Physical Resources (PRC)


Peter Hardash
&
Sean Small

1st Wednesdays 1:30

Dist- Exec. conf. room 

hardash_peter@rsccd.edu
small_sean@saccollege.edu  

District Technology Advisory Group (TAG)


Sylvia LeTourneau

1st Thursdays

2:30 - 4:00

Dist-114

letourneau_sylvia@rsccd.edu


Human Resources Committee

John Didion

2nd Wednesdays

3:00 - 4:00

Dist - 340 

didion_john@rsccd.edu
       

 

 

 

​ ​​